Welcome To Our Website - New from September 23rd 2022.

Governors 2023 2024

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor. The school's Governing Board consists of people appointed by the TPAT Board, parents elected by parents of children attending the school and staff elected by other staff at the school. The appointed and elected members then meet to appoint members from the local community.

Chair of Governors: Dr Lucy Ellis

Vice Chair of Governors: Reverend Karsten Wedgewood

Clerk to Governors Mrs Julia Stoneman

All governors except ex. Officio governors (Headteacher Mr Chris Wilson) hold office for four years. The governors meet once per half term.

Health and Safety Governor: Mr Mike Simpson
Safeguarding Governor: Dr Lucy Ellis
Whistleblowing Governor: Mrs Marna Blundy

The governors also provide a Register of Governor Interests and their Annual Attendance for your information.

Governor Declaration of Pecuniary Interests
Governor Meeting Attendance

GOVERNING BODY 2022 - 2023
Name Position on Board Membership Term of Office End Date
Dr Lucy Ellis Chair of Governors
Chair of Curriculum & Standards
Full Governors Meetings
Curriculum & Standards committee
Finance, Premises, Health & Safety committee
23/11/2020   23/11/2024
Ms Melanie Warnes Governor  Full Governor meetings  21/09/2022  21/09/2026
Mr Chris Wilson  Headteacher  All Governor meetings  01/09/2019  
Mr Chris Summerfield Teacher Governor All Governor Meetings  01/09/2022  31/08/2023
Mr Mike Simpson Governor
Health & Safety Governor
Full Governor Meetings
Finance, Premises, Health & Safety Committee
 11/01/2018  11/01/2026
Miss Becky Curnow  Staff Governor All Governor Meetings  11/11/2020  11/11/2024
Dr Megan Oldcorn  Parent Governor  Full Governor Meetings  21/09/2022  21/09/2027
Rev Karsten Wedgewood Vice Chair of Governor
Chair of Finance, Premises,
Health & Safety committee
Full Governor Meetings
Finance, Premises, Health & Safety committee
 20/01/2021  20/01/2025
Mrs Marna Blundy
Whistleblowing Governor
All Governor Meetings  29/09/2021 29/09/2025 
Mrs Molly Jackson  Parent Governor Full Governor Meetings
Curriculum & Standards Committee
 26/01/2022  26/01/2026
Pendeen School is part of the Truro & Penwith Academy Trust.
Information about Governance of TPAT can be found at: https://truroandpenwithtrust.eschools.co.uk/web/governance/604797